Fairytales

I’d dream of you arriving in the pumpkin carriage, smiling in that cobalt dress while tiptoeing in your glass shoes. Magical as the night would be, however far you wander, I’d always find you again.

I’d travel the world just to hear your voice once more. It wouldn’t matter if you were the beauty and I, the beast, or how some witch might try to tear us apart. I’d fight the maleficent then kiss you awake, and we would live happily ever after.

I’d dream of us as a fairytale, but find myself awake as the clock strikes 12 only to find that you’re not here,

and then I’d realise that I’m no prince, and fairytales don’t exist.

Leave a Reply

