Night

Shivering, I stood amongst the shroud of clouds. The moon sat just adjacent to me, dully incandescent, and I gazed in awe at its elegance. Millions of stars lined up to form constellations, cluttering together in a rainbow-like band, like glitter brushed carelessly across a black canvas. At the heart of this radiant chaos exuded an ethereal glow, as if heaven’s light was breaking through. As I stooped back into my tent, I wondered, who am I to be standing among the panorama of infinity?

Leave a Reply

