The Words I Found Too Late

I love the beach, the waves that crash onto the shores, the wind that brushes through my skin, the serenity it gives me, to think.

I love the rain, and the smell of it, that despite its ominous skies there’s hope in every drop, that after the storm a beautiful rainbow paints the pale blue sky.

I love a good cup of coffee every morning, the energy it could give me to last the entire day, how necessary it is to me.

Being anywhere with you is like being by the beach, your tears are my rain, and your touch, my coffee for every morning. You remind me why I love the things I do, all at once, and that’s why I know that I love you, more than everything else combined.

 

Leave a Reply

